$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dominion» Forums » Variants

Subject: Black Plague rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
*Action
+2 Cards
=====
The first time you gain a Black Plague this turn, the player to your left loses his next turn.
This can't cause him to lose consecutive turns.
=====
If you play this card on April Fool's Day, gain a Province.
Cost: $6
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy London
Australia
Nollamara (Perth)
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Free cider juice remedied dim river duck.
mbmbmbmbmb
I see what you did there.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennison Milenkaya
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Always buy this during a Possession turn. The player you are possessing will lose his turn after the possession ends. This way, he can lose every turn you aren't possessing, since they will not be consecutive.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pawel Pawlak
Poland
near Poznań
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
FlatOnHisFace wrote:
Always buy this during a Possession turn. The player you are possessing will lose his turn after the possession ends. This way, he can lose every turn you aren't possessing, since they will not be consecutive.

Nope, because the possessed turn is played not by you - you are only instructing the possessed player what to do, but it is him who plays the cards and every "you" on card instructions refers to him (the possessed player), not you (the possessor).

Me lame, it was "gain" not "buy"...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Costello
msg tools
m_knox wrote:

Nope, because the possessed turn is played not by you - you are only instructing the possessed player what to do, but it is him who plays the cards and every "you" on card instructions refers to him (the possessed player), not you (the possessor).


Close, but the effect is a "when you gain" condition. The possessed player bought the card, but then by possession's rules, the possessor is the one who actually gains it. So the "you" is the player who gained the card, not the player who bought the card. As a result, the player to the left of the "you" is the possessed player.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.