$10.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Summoner Wars: Master Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Kreep and Burning Conscription rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ted Swalwell
United Kingdom
London
Greater London
flag msg tools
Gamer in All Mediums
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up in a game last night - if the PE use burning conscription on the Sand Goblin Kreep, what happens at the end of the turn?

There are three possible interpretations we came up with:

1) The ability only takes affect at the end of the Sand Goblin player's turn (the 'Your turn' in his card text referring to the player).

2) If placed next to a PE unit, Kreep must roll, as he's still opposing them even if he's under their control.

3) If placed next to an SG unit, Kreep must roll, as he's currently under the PE control.

Which is the correct option?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Ellis
United States
Ashland
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"You" refers to the controller so in this case that's the PE player. Blazing Conscription works through the end of the turn (including end of turn abilities). Therefore the correct answer is #3.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Igor Brígido B. Sales
Brazil
Fortaleza
Ceará
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Blazing Constription says "Until the end of the turn" whereas coward reads "At the end of your turn".

They both proc at the same time, so its up to the current player (the one controlling the Phoenix Elves) to decide the order these abilities will proc.

Can the current player chooses to end his control prior to rolling the dice (i know he probably wont want that, but who knows)?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Trammell
United States
Benton
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
IF they happen simultaneously, the PE guy can choose, though he probably would want to roll.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Sitz
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
detinn wrote:
Blazing Constription says "Until the end of the turn" whereas coward reads "At the end of your turn".

They both proc at the same time, so its up to the current player (the one controlling the Phoenix Elves) to decide the order these abilities will proc.

Can the current player chooses to end his control prior to rolling the dice (i know he probably wont want that, but who knows)?


This. The PE player might not roll if he wants to kill it as magic or BC it again the following turn. Keep in mind that Kreep would have to be adjacent to an "enemy" unit: in this case one of the Sand Goblins on the other side. Maybe he'd run from that scary dude Biter!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.