Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Formula D» Forums » Rules

Subject: [Solved] Nitro Fuel Injection in Basic Rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: nitro [+] [View All]
Page 8 (back page) of the Rules for Beginners booklet says ... "However, a driver may use his nitro fuel injection once a lap having rolled the gear die. This gives him a movement bonus equivalent to the gear he is in at that moment."


What does "having rolled the gear die" mean? Does it mean that the driver may choose to use the nitro boost after rolling the die?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Draycott
England
flag msg tools
Re: Nitro Fuel Injection in Basic Rules
I believe it does, yeah. It seems to me, it basically means, once the driver has rolled normally, he can choose whether to use his Nitrous or not.

I hope I'm somewhere near correct!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Rahaim
United States
Fuquay-Varina
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Re: Nitro Fuel Injection in Basic Rules
That's the way we play it.

-Jason
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Belgium
Limburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Nitro Fuel Injection in Basic Rules
That is correct. After you rolled the die you decide if you want to use nitro or not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thanks
Thanks, Charles, Jason and Abyad.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Draycott
England
flag msg tools
Re: Nitro Fuel Injection in Basic Rules
No worries Realname Lastname.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.