$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War of the Ring (first edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Eye Allocation Pop Quiz rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jay P

Alexandria
Virginia
msg tools
A quiz to stir up some thought and discussion:

Background: FSP has not yet moved this turn, and is still on the map (not in Mordor). Gollum is the guide. The Last Battle and a Power too Great are in play. FSP attempts a move and the hunt is unsuccessful. Later in the turn, the FSP moves again, and the hunt is successful resulting in the draw of standard counter with one corruption. FSP player uses Gollum's ability, reveals the fellowship and reduces the damage. FSP figure is moved on the map two regions from last location, and remains revealed.

Question: On the next turn, when it comes time for SP to allocate eyes to the hunt box, which of the following choices best describe the option(s) that are NOT available to the SP player.

A. Allocate two eyes.
B. Allocate zero eyes.
C. Allocate one eye.
D. Neither A nor B are valid options.

Enjoy!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dave 65tdh
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
FSP was revealed so TLBattle is discarded. However, even though the fsp moved twice last turn there were no action dice placed in the hunt box due to TLB, so SP is not forced to place an eye there. Since Gollum is the guide, a maximum of 1 eye can be placed in the hunt box, but the sp could elect not to place any as well. Therefore the answer to the negative question is (A), sp cannot allocate 2 eyes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.