$10.00
Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Cartagena» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you move back out of the boat? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
George Breden
United States
Independence
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I'm playing a 2 player game, and I have run out of cards and can't move backward to get any more because my last guy is also farthest back on the board, what happens? The rules don't mention any other way to get cards! We played a house rule that if I don't do anything, I can take one card ... but it seems odd that this can happen and it isn't addressed in the rules anywhere. Were we doing something wrong? Thanks for the reply!
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Rules question:
Drop one of your more advanced pirates back to get cards. Don't try to drop the last one back.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Andersen
United States
Ada
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Rules question:
Eric Brosius wrote:
Drop one of your more advanced pirates back to get cards. Don't try to drop the last one back.

Yep
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Breden
United States
Independence
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Rules question:
Ah, so I can drop a pirate back out of the sloop after they are in there?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chris schott
United States
saint louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Rules question:
Pirates can drop backwards from the boat.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Breden
United States
Independence
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Rules question:
Cool. Solves the problem. Thanks for the quick replies!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Walters
United States
Hercules
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Rules question:

It's still possible to get in a position where you cannot legally move, but you're losing pretty badly by that point and you can just call the game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.