Jonathan Warren
United Kingdom
Wisbech
CAMBRIDGESHIRE
flag msg tools
designer
"Elves are very good at board games, and I'm NOT an elf!"
mbmbmbmbmb
Some of you know a little about me on here, but I wonder if you knew that I am a keen amateur magician, and have been into magic on and off since I was a young boy. I have performed magic at children's birthday parties and have regularly performed at church events. However, recently another 'magician' has sprung up that has caught my attention. I went to see him perform on Valentine's evening and I wrote a review of his performance (if you have me on Facebook, then you might have already read about him). Allow me to repost my review here (posted to Facebook 17 February):

Valentine's night was a big night for bumbling magician David Lemezmer. It was his first repeat booking and he's now convinced that he's finally made it into the big-time. His name will at last be up there with all the greats - Derren Brown, David Blaine and Paul Daniels... or so he thinks...

Fresh from a very special and prestigious 'for one night only' event for the Rotary Club (the gig was actually supposed to run for one week, but David was dropped after the first night, being replaced by the act 'One Man and His Dog'), he was disappointed with the non-appearance of Paul Daniels at the Valentine's night show - you'd think that Paul would offer him the professional courtesy of attending as David performed his big-time debut (after all, David is going to see Paul perform in a week's time).

Like most magicians, David's magic is covered by a magician's insurance policy - should a trick go wrong, it pays out a sum of money to any spectator who is assisting with the trick. However, David's premiums have sky-rocketed - he blames the weakness of the Pound against the Dollar, and the failing Euro, but Wandwise insurance insist that the amount they are paying out on his claims is far in excess of what they expect from a performing professional magician...