Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Viceroys» Forums » Rules

Subject: Natives win? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
We got in our first play last night, and had only one burning question: after a native uprising (from card play), what happens to the colony if the natives win? It appears, that only a European player can take and/or eliminate a colony.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
thucydide wrote:
If the native win, the colony remains in the same state, its value does not change because native may not exploit it (the value of the colony has meaning only if the goods are deposited in Europe).


Thanks. Just seems odd that there's no real effect on the colony. If nothing else you'd think that the colony wouldn't be able to produce after a native uprising (after all, the colonists were busy supressing the rebellion, or in this case, losing...).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.