$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mundus Novus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing of developments? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
If you buy a development this round, does it take effect immediately?

For example, if you buy the conquistador that allows you to ignore events, and the native people event (the green one that reduces doubloon value for cards) can you then ignore the event, and sell cards for the full value?

The rules specifically remind us that we get the doubloon income from newly purchased developments, but dare we correct in assuming that all developments have an immediate effect?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wyckyd
Netherlands
Groningen
Groningen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Not an official answer of course, since this is not explicitly covered in the rules, but I'd say yes. The card takes effect as soon as you get it, so you are immediately shielded from the event.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bruno cathala
France
st pierre en faucigny
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Just one small sentence to confirm wyckyd's answer
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.