Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Skip-Bo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ending a Skip-Bo Stack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sassy Hamster
msg tools
If a center stack starts with a Skip-Bo card (not a 1) does the stack still get cleared once it reaches 12? I feel like the instructions hint that stacks only clear once they have 12 cards in them.

For example, if a stack with a Skip-Bo card is used as a 5 would it go like:

A) SKIPBO-6-7-8-9-10-11-12-1-2-3-4 (clear)

or

B) SKIPBO-6-7-8-9-10-11-12 (clear)

Thanks for your help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Mair
United States
Roy
Utah
flag msg tools
The Meeple Nation Boardgame Podcast - 30 minutes a week!
badge
BGGCon 2015 or Bust
mbmbmbmbmb
If a Skip-Bo card starts a stack it is considered a 1 and only a 2 can be placed on top of it. When you get to 12 you will have 12 cards in the stack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.