Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Keltis» Forums » Rules

Subject: discarded cards confirm? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
P K T
South Korea
BUSAN
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can I "see" all discarded cards(top card and bottom cards)?
Of course, I draw top card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david landes
United States
oak hill
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: discarded dummy confirm?
I am not aware of a 'dummy' in Keltis. If you can not, or do not want to, play a card to one of your color piles, you can discard a card instead. It will then be available to opponents if they desire it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Harmon
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
The ultimate in Co-op Gaming.
mbmbmbmbmb
no once you discard only the top card is available and you cant search through them...is that what you mean?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Teeka
Netherlands
Naarden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I take it the OP means if it's allowed to look through the discard piles, to check which cards have been thrown away so far.
Could be a factor in your decision making for sure.

My answer would be yes. It's not explicitly in the rules, but so far if any game I played used a discard pile, its contents would be public.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keiran Halcyon
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I also think it's allowed - look through the piles but always take the top cards only.

This was explictly forbidden in rules of Lost Cities but in Keltis there's no explicit prohibition in the rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.