Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

7 Wonders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Halicarnassus - playing from the discard - is it like playing any other card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vince Lupo
United States
ALEXANDRIA
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Using the Halicarnassus wonder's play from the discard ability, can I choose from the following 3 options with that card?

a) build the card for free
b) build under my wonder
c) discard for 3 coins?


Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul W
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
No, for this power you can only do option (a).
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Miller
United States
Stigler
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, in the rulebook the exact wording is "build that structure" not "play that card." Contrast with Babylon (B), which actually does play the card and can therefore use any of the three options.
5 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.