Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Snow Tails» Forums » Rules

Subject: No canine cards to play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raul Asensio
Spain
flag msg tools
How would you solve this situation?
I've three dent cards and two canine cards. I play the two canine cards and I finish my turn by colliding with another sled. As I can't refill my hand, I won't have canine cards next turn to play.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wulf Corbett
Scotland
Shotts
Lanarkshire
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, you must still have 2 cards on the sled, so you're stuck with them...
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raul Asensio
Spain
flag msg tools
So, do you mean I'll move despite I don't play canine cards?
I hadn't pondered that, but it seems logical.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
mbmbmbmbmb
See this thread:
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/387611/running-out-of-ca...

The answer seems to be that you take a dent and draw back to 5 cards. This rule is on page 3 of the rule book.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laurence Parsons
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
Old enough to know what's right
badge
Young enough not to choose it
mbmbmbmbmb
Dingolon wrote:
So, do you mean I'll move despite I don't play canine cards?
I hadn't pondered that, but it seems logical.

You only play canine cards to change the values on the sled. You then move according to what's on the sled. If you haven't played cards, then you move the same as the previous turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raul Asensio
Spain
flag msg tools
JonBen wrote:
See this thread:
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/387611/running-out-of-ca...

The answer seems to be that you take a dent and draw back to 5 cards. This rule is on page 3 of the rule book.

You're right, I didn't see the special rule. Now, it's all clear. Thank you very much.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.