Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Uncharted: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: confused on when/if you can draw cards after initial setup. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roy Stephens
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Once the round ends and damage has been dealt and the first player marker has moved, do you draw cards again as you did at the beginning? It doesn't appear that you do in the rules, but, drawing those cards doesn't seem to unbalance the game and does seem to make it stick closer to the advertised playtime on the box, as opposed to it being a much longer game without the beginning of round draws.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luis E. Hernández

Puerto de Sagunto, Valencia, SPAIN
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We don´t play like that. We only draw cards by means of other cards...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roy Stephens
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Gameluis wrote:
We don´t play like that. We only draw cards by means of other cards...
we have played both ways. I just want to know which way is "right".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
EXTRA AVOCADO! Sonderegger
United States
Folsom
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You draw cards when:
-You discover a treasure that lets you draw cards
-You choose to draw a card instead of placing a search marker when you are not the last person to pass
-You use a card to do so
-You defeat an enemy and draw from the special deck.

You never draw a card "just because".
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roy Stephens
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
awesome! thanks for the clarification!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
EXTRA AVOCADO! Sonderegger
United States
Folsom
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No thank you. When I did my first game I kept going back to the manual looking for a draw phase I overlooked. I wish this thread had been around then!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt H
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
You can also draw a card when you discard a Green card for 2 draws.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
EXTRA AVOCADO! Sonderegger
United States
Folsom
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
scudly wrote:
You can also draw a card when you discard a Green card for 2 draws.

No way. You discard a green for 2 extra actions. Think of it as a village from dominion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
EXTRA AVOCADO! Sonderegger
United States
Folsom
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hanibalicious wrote:
scudly wrote:
You can also draw a card when you discard a Green card for 2 draws.

No way. You discard a green for 2 extra actions. Think of it as a village from dominion.

You're an idiot. More like a shanty town with actions in hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.