Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Canal Mania» Forums » Rules

Subject: junction canal rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mike iapezzuto
United States
surprise
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
when you want to use a junction canal do you have to place your first tile next to your narrowboat?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Bateson
United Kingdom
Ross-on-Wye
flag msg tools
Oi! Hands off...
mbmbmbmbmb
You play a junction canal card in Phase 1, just like taking a contract from parliament.

Your narrowboats are simply markers to illustrate where you are building canals. Because you cannot have more than two contracts, you should be placing one every time you take a new contract and removing it when each contract is complete.

Therefore, when you choose to play a junction canal card, you place your narrowboat where you are choosing to build. So there would be no reason to place your first tile anywhere else.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, a junction canal is like any other canal except that when you take it you can place the narrow boat in any city/town (rather than having a choice of just two) and that it must terminate as soon as it connects to a second city/town.

The first tile placed must be next to wherever you chose to place the narrow boat, when you took the contract.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mike iapezzuto
United States
surprise
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanx much
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.