hello i am a new tikal player and i have been wondering about the rules regarding hexagon placement. in fact i have altered a picture i found online to better clarify my question. i placed a black dot and a red dot on the tikal map. my question is : is it possible to place a hex on the red dot before placing one on the black one ? wouldnt that be an unreasonable placement ? because you would be isolating a hex in the middle of 6 others. i know there arent any rules that forbid it but wouldnt it be illogical ?
Just to quote the rules for those who don't have everything memorized:
When players place new terrain hexagons on the board they are placed adjacent to one that has already been explored (including the four pre-printed ones). Each hexagon is placed so that the expeditions may reach it. There must be at least one stone leading to the new hexagon from one adjacent explored one. The movement stone(s) may be on the new hexagon or the explored one(s) or both