$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Tikal» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hexagon placement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
rawad hauch
msg tools
[ImageID=.]


hello i am a new tikal player and i have been wondering about the rules regarding hexagon placement. in fact i have altered a picture i found online to better clarify my question.
i placed a black dot and a red dot on the tikal map. my question is :
is it possible to place a hex on the red dot before placing one on the black one ? wouldnt that be an unreasonable placement ? because you would be isolating a hex in the middle of 6 others. i know there arent any rules that forbid it but wouldnt it be illogical ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Youells
United States
Camp Hill
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
I paid 100 geek gold, and all I got was this lousy overtext
mbmbmbmbmb
It is a perfectly legal placement.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jamelli
United States
Chambersburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Unreasonable? I don't think there are any unreasonable placements as long as you think placing it will help you. All you have to worry about it being able to enter the hex via a stone.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Welborn
United States
Anderson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Clemson 40 Oklahoma 6
mbmbmbmbmb
It is legal as long as you place it so you can enter the hex.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Bart
United States
Winnetka
California
flag msg tools
designer
Baseball been bery bery good to me
badge
This is a picture of a published game designer
mbmbmbmbmb
rawad99 wrote:
i know there arent any rules that forbid it but wouldnt it be illogical ?


If you start enforcing the rules that you know aren't there, you will find many games become unplayable.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to quote the rules for those who don't have everything memorized:

When players place new terrain hexagons on the board they are
placed adjacent to one that has already been explored
(including the four pre-printed ones). Each hexagon is placed
so that the expeditions may reach it. There must be at least
one stone leading to the new hexagon from one adjacent
explored one. The movement stone(s) may be on the new
hexagon or the explored one(s) or both



simple, straightforward sentences.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.