Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Aladdin's Dragons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cost of Artifacts For the Second Player in the Palace? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Saloff
United States
Edinboro
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
May the Force be with you!
badge
He's a card player, gambler, scoundrel. You'd like him.
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
Played the game for the first time tonight. LOVED it! Everything went pretty smoothly, the only real rule question I had was:

If the strongest player in a Palace Room chooses not to (or can not) pay for the Artifact, how much does it cost for the second strongest player?

Does it cost the price that the strongest player would've had to pay? Or does it cost how much his own tokens add up to?

For example, Red player has an 8 in a Palace Room and Yellow player has a 2 in the same room. Red player can't pay 8 because of spells played on him, and so he passes on buying it. So the choice passes to Yellow player. Does yellow need to pay 8? Or 2?

We played that he pays 2, but the rules seemed a bit unclear on this. They just say "the player with the second most token points in the room gets a chance and so on".

I'm pretty sure we played it right, but just wanted to check.

Thanks for any help. Great game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly Bass
United States
Venice
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Next player pays how much his tokens add up to. In your case 2.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.