Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Snow Tails» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crossing the speed limit line going into a corner rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Bentley
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
If your sled is balanced and you qualify for a bonus, do you have to add the bonus in calculating the speed if you are not going to take the bonus?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Case
England
Epsom
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
No. The speed is the distance you travel, but the bonus is all or nothing as I remember.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Woodward
New Zealand
Hamilton
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's right. The bonus is optional. If you take it, it is part of your speed. If you don't, it isn't. All or nothing.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
mbmbmbmbmb
...and in some situations you can take the bonus even if you cannot use it all. I.e. crashing into the back of another sled or wall.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.