$10.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Angola» Forums » Rules

Subject: Control when 2 factions start in a city,but one leaves rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Buhl
United States
Pittsfield
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

If MPLA and FAPLA are both in Luanda, and FAPLA begins the turn in control of Luanda, but leaves with all of its forces, does MPLA take control of Luanda?

If yes to above, do they take the control marker immediately?

If yes to the second "above," is the control marker face down, i.e. no replacements can enter in Luanda during that turn's end phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J. R. Tracy
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
10.2 and 10.3 only allow for gaining control of town/cities that are either uncontrolled or are controlled by the enemy. I don't see a mechanism for assuming control of a town/city from your faction partner. It looks like FAPLA retains control in your example.

JR

7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.