$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Age of Steam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Not using your power. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anson Bischoff
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you opt out of using the power that you get for the turn? For example, if you choose the power that lets you increase your engine, can you opt not to?

This is only important for certain maps.
Example: Barbados
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C Lawrence
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
designer
Yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anson Bischoff
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks mucho!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Rainer
Canada
Nanaimo
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
biscuits409 wrote:
This is only important for certain maps.


Yes


... and it's rather important for all maps! For example, even if you are at max locomotive, it is often wise to select locomotive again to deny it to the opposition.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.