Subject: Land combat and Forts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michal Žamboch
Czech Republic
Droždín
flag msg tools
Hi!
I only have one fort in the area and as a defender win the battle with a 7.

Do I Suffer a loss of fort?

Sorry. I'm not good at English.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alan beaumont
United Kingdom
LONDON
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Forts and 7s
Yes, I am afraid you do, because a 7 kills an additional unit (0 +1 =1).

(Your English is at least as good as Martin Wallace's when he wrote these rules. )
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Young
Canada
Victoria
BC
flag msg tools
Old Ways Are Best!
badge
Check Six!
mbmbmbmbmb
And I believe the rules also say that a fort is always the last unit to be lost in casualties - so if all you had (or have left) is a fort, away it goes...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Žamboch
Czech Republic
Droždín
flag msg tools
Ok.
And how will it be if the battle ends in a draw and defender was 7?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alan beaumont
United Kingdom
LONDON
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hard Fort battles
The Fort is unharmed by the Draw, but then is destroyed by the 7.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alan beaumont
United Kingdom
LONDON
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Forts and 7s
Bubslug wrote:
And I believe the rules also say that a fort is always the last unit to be lost in casualties - so if all you had (or have left) is a fort, away it goes...
That isn't in the rules, but a Draw cannot harm a Fort, so it would be the casualty due to a 7, if the only unit left after a first casualty.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
karel vlasak
Czech Republic
Prague
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Alan,
are you sure about this?
As I understand the rules, there are quite contradictory sentences there: If your battle result is 7, you lose a unit no matter if you win or lose the battle (nothing about a draw : - ).