Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Aladdin's Dragons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Smuggling rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How are formerly empty city spaces handled, after "Smuggling" is played, but before resolving of these spaces, which get one or more characters? This case is handled in the rules for the flying carpet, but not for other effects which put characters into a formerly empty space, for example "2nd chance" or "Teleport".

On the other hand, how are formerly filled city spaces handled, after "Smuggling" is played, who loose all their characters by one of the several spells which remove characters from spaces, before they are resolved?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian
Germany
Hürth
NRW
flag msg tools
Thank you for stopping at this OverText. Your cursor is now being scanned for the purpose of security. Please don't move for 3 seconds . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Thank you for your cooperation. You may proceed.
mbmbmbmbmb
a) I'd rule the same way as flying carpet: Player order

b) Smuggling affects all empty spaces. If during resolving you encounter an empty space the smuggler is strongest player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The flying carpet is special, because it can only be played on empty spaces. Since the "smuggled virtual person" collides with the requirement of emptiness for the carpet, there must be a rule for it.

You cannot simply transfer this special case onto other effects.

If you say, smuggling is effective on spaces which later become empty, I see no reason, why you don't consequently say, smuggling isn't effective anymore, when a city space later becomes crowded.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victor Lesperance
United States
Northville
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I know this is an old thread, but if anyone is reading this for rules clarifications, my rulebook says that Flying Carpet can be placed anywhere, not just empty spaces.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.