$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Days of Decision III» Forums » Rules

Subject: Us entry rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kev Ansett
United Kingdom
Surrey
flag msg tools
mb
Confused on 1 bit re DoD...

Mate played as France occupy Rhineland.

This add 23 to the us entry vs France.

So how does this actually work as surely the US
D
doesn't want to declare war on France?


I know u record US entry against each power but why???

Thanks,

Kev
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grog Jones
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you calculate the US entry level against a fascist, you subtract half the total of other (non-US) democrats from the total - so the French USE hit makes it harder to declare war against the fascists. Make sure you use the on-line rules from the ADG site, there is a subtle difference between those and the printed rule set.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev Ansett
United Kingdom
Surrey
flag msg tools
mb
Ahhh so him playing such an aggressive option will hit him when it comes to using the US

I guessed this was the case but wanted clarification )

Many Many Many Thanks

Kev
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.