$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Days of Decision III» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarificaiton please rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kev Ansett
United Kingdom
Surrey
flag msg tools
mb
Sorry to bother but:-

1. Taking the Rhineland?
Germany has to have < initiative than France, so cant do it on first turn?

2. Sudentland options
Could Germany wait until France and CW play their options then do this unopposed?

3. Resources
Any list of these anywhere or are they the same as the Wiffe chart?

Kev
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grog Jones
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Kev
1. Being lower in politics means having lower position number eg 1st is < 3rd. So Germany can always get into the Rhineland on turn 1 (and always does in our games)
2. Yup. You risk not getting a turn, and the democrats can always drop down to counter if they suspect you are going to do it
3. I think there are several extra resources on the AiF map, not sure about the Patton maps. Otherwise I believe the printed table is still correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev Ansett
United Kingdom
Surrey
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks Grog,

We will restart the game (had only done turn 1)

Figured there was something wrong when I (Germany) couldnt take the Rhineland before France ;-))

Kev
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.