Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition): Shards of the Throne» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are Leaders considered units? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
K S
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmb
I remember reading somewhere that a Leader is not a unit...but maybe I didn't...?
The question came up in a situation where a Merc and a Leader were the only "units" on the planet.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
Leaders are not units. Units are only the plastic figures (or the fighter/ground force supplement tokens). Mercenaries are considered units for many purposes, though.

If a Mercenary is alone one a planet with a leader, the planet will revert to neutral, and the leader will retreat to another planet.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Williams
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
BITS FOR THE BITS GOD!
badge
Staring in dumbfounded terror at Frans Raynor's neckbeard.
mbmbmbmbmb
Note however that Leaders are still considered part of "Forces" on the planet, and so will be blown up by Ancient Artifact for example.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Mitchell
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
IncrediSteve wrote:
Note however that Leaders are still considered part of "Forces" on the planet, and so will be blown up by Ancient Artifact for example.

According to the FAQ, the Leaders on Mecatol Rex when the Ancient Artifact explodes die, while those on neighboring systems die on a roll of 1-5, rolling for each system with Leaders individually.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.