$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Flash Point: Fire Rescue» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crew Change - only for 1 turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pernye László
Hungary
Budapest
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
If I use Crew Change action, how long will I use the new rule? Only in that turn, or till the next Crew Change action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Roberts
England
Southport
Merseyside
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Until the next time you change that particular crew member.
Think of the figure as a different firefighter who takes over while the original one takes a (hopefully) well earned rest.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
NezRobbo wrote:
Until the next time you change that particular crew member.
Think of the figure as a different firefighter who takes over while the original one takes a (hopefully) well earned rest.

We think of it as the same firefighter who just grabbed different equipment. That's why it eats up so many action points - he is taking his old stuff on and putting on something new. I don't think there is a "bench" of firefighters sitting on the sideline waiting to be put in the game! whistle
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Roberts
England
Southport
Merseyside
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That works
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikos Contaxis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
mb
ColtsFan76 wrote:
NezRobbo wrote:
Until the next time you change that particular crew member.
Think of the figure as a different firefighter who takes over while the original one takes a (hopefully) well earned rest.

We think of it as the same firefighter who just grabbed different equipment. That's why it eats up so many action points - he is taking his old stuff on and putting on something new. I don't think there is a "bench" of firefighters sitting on the sideline waiting to be put in the game! whistle


Yeah, haha. This isn't a football game
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.