$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Carcassonne: The Messengers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you get multiple messages in one turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Aucoin
United States
Metairie
Louisiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you take two or more messages in one turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark L
United Kingdom
Belfast
Northern Ireland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, under certain circumstances, as explained in the Complete Annotated Rules (latest version linked to in this thread).

Each feature you score allows you to move one of your scoring figures. (So if you complete and score a city and a road at the same time you can move one figure for the city and the other figure for the road.) But you can only get one message at a time, even if both pieces land on dark number spaces.

However, if the points you then get from the message allow you to land on another dark space, you can get another message at that point. This "chain scoring" can continue indefinitely.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.