Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Aton» Forums » Rules

Subject: Help me figure this game out! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wesley Jones
United States
Hurricane
Utah
flag msg tools
Just boughtthe game and am quite confused.
Because the highest card is 4, then cartouche 4 means you can only place a maximum of 4 counters (in temples determined by cartouche 3.)
So, during each round you can only place up to four counters per player. Then the last page of the rules state: "After the scoring round, both players take turns to remove 4 of their own counters out of the temples"
Thus, you just removed the 4 counters you placed. Now the board is empty again. Place up to 4, remove 4. Doesn't make sense. So obviously, I am missing something. Please help!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
luvmywife wrote:
Thus, you just removed the 4 counters you placed.

I think the bit you're missing is that you don't do a scoring round every round; you only do it when the Kingdom of the Dead fills up (bottom of page 3).
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wesley Jones
United States
Hurricane
Utah
flag msg tools
Thank you! I am so bad at figuring out how to play games. Makes sense now.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ole Enes Ebbesen
Norway
Bergen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just tried this game - did the exact same mistake.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.