Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is Observatory's bonus applied immediately? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zack S.
United States
Honolulu
Hawaii
flag msg tools
mbmb
If a power has patronized a scientist from their faction as well as a scientist from Italy, and obtained the Observatory bonus on the scientist they resolve first, does the +2 to science rolls apply to the other scientist's roll?

"Hey Bellaso, it turns out we've been worked in an ideal scientific environment all these years, good luck with your research."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Maginity
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Zack, the situation you describe is not permitted. From the Patronage section on page 35 of the Rule Book:

Quote:
A scientist sponsored by the event Papal Bull, Patron of the Arts or Commissioned from Italy does count as the one scientist allowed per power per turn.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zack S.
United States
Honolulu
Hawaii
flag msg tools
mbmb
mmaginity2 wrote:
Zack, the situation you describe is not permitted. From the Patronage section on page 35 of the Rule Book:

Quote:
A scientist sponsored by the event Papal Bull, Patron of the Arts or Commissioned from Italy does count as the one scientist allowed per power per turn.

Ah, thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.