$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Where Eagles Dare» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chits/reinforcements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Danny
Denmark
Holstebro
flag msg tools
Do the chits belonging to the formations arriving as reinforcements get their chit in the cup, after their leader has entered play(after one round)even if its not listed in the Scenario (Intermediate Scenario) chits section?

(Good thing i'm only playing with myself with the amount of time I spend reading the rules)

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Borchers
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Danny, yes, see the last paragraph under section 9.0 in the Grand Tactical Series rulebook:

"Note that unless stated otherwise, a Formation Activation Chit is eligible for purchase the turn after the Formation's Leader enters play as a reinforcement (i. e., just getting placed in an entry hex doesn't count)."

If the formation has a leader that enters the game, then the chit becomes available on the next turn. The chit listing in the scenario represents the "at start" chits.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny
Denmark
Holstebro
flag msg tools
Great, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.