$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Angola» Forums » Rules

Subject: How to receive mercenaries units? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Palatkin Dmitry
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hello everyone!

I have small misunderstanding of rules.

1) There said that you can receive mercs with cards or direct aid. But in direct aid table there only Major units... So mercs count as Major units for this purpose? Or how else I can receive them with direct aid table?

2) Destroyed mercs counters return to foreign direct aid pool or leave the game?

Thank you in advance.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1)Mercs can be either a Major unit or regular Infantry.
Only FNLA has both.

2) If a merc that is a Major unit is destroyed if it leaves the game. The regular mercs would be recycled.(all MUs leave the game on elimination)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Palatkin Dmitry
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you, Anthony!

So mercs can be received as minor unit on direct aid table?

Thanks.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Igor Zacharjasz
Poland
Jablonna
Mazowieckie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mercs (minor) can be received in step E of End Turn Phase (Reinforcement Cards).
Mercs major unit can be received in step C of End Turn Phase (Direct Foregin Aid).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Palatkin Dmitry
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you!

Now I understand completely.

thumbsup
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.