$10.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Battle Cry» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rally rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Drontle
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The text on the Rally card says, "Issue an order to 1 of your units that has suffered casualties. Roll 1 battle die for each command card you have, including this card. For each symbol rolled that matches a lost figure from that unit, replace that figure. A unit may not gain more figures than it originally had. The unit may also battle on this turn, but not move."

My question is, can you use that card to recover figures from a unit that was completely removed from the board, or does one figure still have to remain on the board to use rally on that unit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Merric Blackman
Australia
Waubra
Victoria
flag msg tools
designer
Ramping up my reviewing.
badge
Happily playing games for many, many years.
mbmbmbmbmb
The unit needs to still be on the board (i.e. it has a figure left).

Cheers!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Corban
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't issue any order to a unit that does not exist!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Christensen
Denmark
Solroed Strand
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't order a unit that is not on the board.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.