Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kingdom Builder: Nomads» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shepherds: Points for Building in lone Water an Mountain Hex? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So you get 2 Points when you build on a lone Mountain or water hex ( via Harbour or Nomad tents) ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
mb
Definitely not for moving onto water via Harbor (since that is by moving a settlement, not by building a new one). (See Kingdom Builder: Nomads FAQ about Shepherds.)

More generally (assuming you truly build instead of move the settlement there), I hesitantly think "no" since water and mountain are not "terrain" in the usual sense, but I'm not sure; hopefully donaldx will clarify...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald X.
United States
flag msg tools
designer
Jack Spirio wrote:
So you get 2 Points when you build on a lone Mountain or water hex ( via Harbour or Nomad tents) ?

You do get the 2 points when building on a lone hex via nomad tents, but as Russ notes Shepherds does not score for moving, such as with the Harbor.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Great Thanks, so we played that correctly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.