Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Carcassonne: The Robbers» Forums » Rules

Subject: End game scoring? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dean G.
Ireland
Dublin
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've bought a couple of the cubes, including The Robbers, and have a scoring query.

At the end of the game, Final Scoring, you score for all incomplete roads, cities and cloisters, plus farms.

If a robber is poised to score, do these scores happen individually, in any particular order, or does the robber get half the total of all the points scored by one of his victims?

As a quick house rule, I have declared that the end game results are scored individually, in the order shown (roads, cities, cloisters, farms) in the basic set, and further that if there are multiple to be scored, the player can score them in the order least advantageous to the robber.

So, if you get a road on your last turn, defensively you could put a thief out for a 1 point gain for both you and the robber, before any other scoring is calculated.

Does this make sense to anyone with a more complete set of rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christof Tisch
Germany
Wiesbaden
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello

The robbers do not steal points in the end game scoring. They are moved from the score board before.

Regards
Christof
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.