Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Brass» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building rails - is the prerequisite coal consumed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Holle
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mb
This must be covered somewhere but it isn't popping out at me in 19 pages of rules topics.

When building an industry that requires connection to coal the rules explicitly say you move it from the closest source and it then goes to the supply.

I don't see that you move it to the supply when they describe building rails.
But it seems this must be the case.

Right?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Spieles
United States
Vandalia
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Right. Building rail consumes the coal, moving it back into the supply.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Borys Zaba-Zabinski
Ireland
Limerick
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
back into supply you mean 'removing from the board' not back into Coal Demand track
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Holle
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks guys.

Yes - by 'supply' I mean removed from the board. Not to the demand track.

Playing for the first time tonight!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ægir Æxx
Iceland
Reykjavik
Gullbringusysla
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would look at it as a coal contract that is required to make the trains run.

The person that owns the coal mine will actually colect income for it for the rest of the game.

Thinking about it like that makes more sence IMO.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.