$3.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

The Castles of Burgundy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Knowledge tiles 13 and 14 -- do they stack? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ted Duby
United States
Honolulu
Hawaii
flag msg tools
If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9)
mbmbmbmbmb
If I have both tiles 13 and 14 in my estate, do I get both 1 silverling and 4 worker tiles when I take a "Take Worker" action or do I have to choose 1 or the other?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Snell
United States
Westland
Michigan
flag msg tools
mb
They stack, you get both. 4 workers, and 1 silverling.
12 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Duby
United States
Honolulu
Hawaii
flag msg tools
If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9)
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
mbmbmbmbmb
Harlans wrote:
They stack, you get both. 4 workers, and 1 silverling.

Yes, this is correct. but keep in mind though, it's not stack like 4+2 workers and 1 silverlings.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Beth Grube
United States
La Vista
Nebraska
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
vardamir wrote:
Harlans wrote:
They stack, you get both. 4 workers, and 1 silverling.

Yes, this is correct. but keep in mind though, it's not stack like 4+2 workers and 1 silverlings.


That's confusing to me. Why would you only get 1/2 of one of the benefits ie 4 workers and a silverling as opposed to 6 workers and a silverling. I would think they either stack or they don't.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Groobies wrote:
vardamir wrote:
Harlans wrote:
They stack, you get both. 4 workers, and 1 silverling.

Yes, this is correct. but keep in mind though, it's not stack like 4+2 workers and 1 silverlings.


That's confusing to me. Why would you only get 1/2 of one of the benefits ie 4 workers and a silverling as opposed to 6 workers and a silverling. I would think they either stack or they don't.


? It's not half, you're getting the full benefit of each.

13 gives you a coin.
14 gives you 2 extra workers.

You take your 2 workers, then the full amount extra each gives you. Thus, 4 workers and a coin when you have both.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Crawford
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
UnknownParkerBrother wrote:
Groobies wrote:
vardamir wrote:
Harlans wrote:
They stack, you get both. 4 workers, and 1 silverling.

Yes, this is correct. but keep in mind though, it's not stack like 4+2 workers and 1 silverlings.


That's confusing to me. Why would you only get 1/2 of one of the benefits ie 4 workers and a silverling as opposed to 6 workers and a silverling. I would think they either stack or they don't.


? It's not half, you're getting the full benefit of each.

13 gives you a coin.
14 gives you 2 extra workers.

You take your 2 workers, then the full amount extra each gives you. Thus, 4 workers and a coin when you have both.


I found the symbols on these tiles (and the 2 silverlings for selling goods tile) to be a little misleading in this way. Instead of showing the bonus that you get for having the tile, it shows your new total effect. So 13 could just show a coin, meaning "when you trade dice, you also get a coin in addition to your normal stuff". But instead it shows a coin and 2 workers, meaning "when you trade stuff, you get a coin and 2 workers." This is fine if you only have a single bonus. But when you have both 13 and 14, you actually have to work backwards and calculate what you should get when you trade a die... no tile or combination of tiles shows 4 workers and a coin. You have to subtract 2 of the workers from both tiles, then get the rest of the stuff on the tiles, then add back in 2 workers that you normally get.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.