$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

The Castles of Burgundy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Last space on turn order track rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guy Riessen
United States
Sebastopol
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
If everyone is stacked on the last turn order space does the turn order ever change again, or if the player on the bottom of the stack plays a boat do they move to the top of the stack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Menlo Park
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Sprydle wrote:
If everyone is stacked on the last turn order space does the turn order ever change again, or if the player on the bottom of the stack plays a boat do they move to the top of the stack?


They can only get to the last space by playing exactly enough boats as fit on their player board. The situation you ask about cannot occur.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
EXTRA AVOCADO! Sonderegger
United States
Folsom
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
as well, the person who got there first has their position offset by the fact they've scored the major track edit: bonus flag.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Der Einsielder
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sprydle wrote:
If everyone is stacked on the last turn order space does the turn order ever change again


No, because
1. this may only happen in the last round (no more rounds after this one)
2. there are no more ships left devil


Sprydle wrote:
... or if the player on the bottom of the stack plays a boat do they move to the top of the stack?


He cannot play any ship because
1. there are no more ships left
2. if there were ships he still would not be able to play it because he has no more space for ship #7

Der Einsiedler

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julius Besser
United States
Memphis
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just a minor correction, it is possible to get all your ships in long beforethe last phase, especially if ships come up in the black depot and youuse those
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Tinkham
United States
Shoreview
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There is one way that the turn order could still change potentially, but it requires the second expansion from Essen this year. If someone played their last ship and then subsequently bought the Sequential Order tile and played it to their estate, they'd be considered at the top of the stack from then on out even I someone else also made it to the end. Otherwise, I agree with everyone else here.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guy Riessen
United States
Sebastopol
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Our mistake was due to us not stacking the players vertically in turn order on the start position, we had them layed out in a line. The comments that there are just enough ship plays to reach the end position made me realize we had the intial positioning wrong, thanks.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.