Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Kingdom Builder: Nomads» Forums » Rules

Subject: Difference between "building" and "moving" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jake Fernandez
Philippines
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
While it's clear that "building" means adding a new settlement from your supply, and "moving" means transferring something already on the board, I'm a bit confused on how this relates to the scoring cards.

After all, the scoring cards specifically say "whenever you build", would moving then count as a form of "building", and thus trigger red scoring cards such as ambassadors.. sometimes even repeatedly if you keep on moving settlements in and out of a certain spot?

You see I've always thought that "building" was different from "moving" because there's such a thing as "building rules", while "moving" actions will not always be bound by those "rules".

Help?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
This is addressed in Kingdom Builder: Nomads FAQ.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.