Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does a Diplomat stop MU? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Arandor .
Netherlands
Helmond
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"If a Diplomat is present on a planet about to be invaded by enemy Ground Forces during the Planetary Invasion step, the Diplomat may delay the invasion by one round. Simply return the enemy Ground Force units to their Carrier(s)."

If the invading force has (only or partly) MUs... is the invasion not delayed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Pop
Romania
Cluj-Napoca
Cluj
flag msg tools
AtlanteanConspiracy.com
badge
Calavera!
mbmbmbmbmb
I would apply common sense and say that it is delayed.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Norton
United States
Seymour
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The diplomat rules were written before MUs.

I agree to let common sense reign.

Bill

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Randolph
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
...seems reasonable, though I have to say that "common" sense is at times "uncommon" when it comes to the list of convoluted exceptions in TI3/FFG. Sometimes MU's are treated as GF's, sometimes they are not, that's about as consistent as it gets, same with fighters, sometimes they are "ships," sometimes they are not; sometimes certain pre-combat abilities are part of "Combat," sometimes they are not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fedor Syagin
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Tretiak wrote:
I would apply common sense and say that it is delayed.

Who needs "common sense" when we have Corey Konieczka ?

Can mechanized unit be stopped from invading the planet using Diplomat?
Corey Konieczka coreyk@fantasyflightgames.com via gmail.com

7/29/11

to s198207

Diplomats may be used to prevent ANY invasion combat.



4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arandor .
Netherlands
Helmond
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.