$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The New Era» Forums » Rules

Subject: Helldogs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Will Fogg
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What does this card exactly do?

Ive found in the examples section of the rulebook a very similar card explained, the gang's headquarters, which have the same symbols except the action is red and the part of the card affected is the red one (spoils).

In case of the Gang's headquarters, this is what syas in the rulebook:
"After a succesfulConquest of an emey's location you can take the profits shwon on the red Spoils part of the card and then decide not to turn the location into Debris"

Helldogs has exactly the same icons for blue action and blue part of the card, but I do not know how to interpret this.

After making an agreement with an enemy's location you can collect the agreement (blue) part of the card, but do not mark it with an agreement token? This seems useless, as you can instantly break the agreement and keep your token. Only useful if you already have your 3 agreement tokens used, and still only marginally.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Łukasz Piechaczek
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Helldogs is a reaction card
(see: http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/874595/how-do-they-work)

Every time any opponent makes an agreement, you immediately get the benefit from such agreement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Fogg
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you! Makes much more sense than what I was considering.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Graber
United States
Louisville
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It isn't clear whether you get the benefit from the agreement placed or from any other player's agreement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.