$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Trajan» Forums » Rules

Subject: End of Quarter Senate Voting and Movement of Tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Rutherford
United States
Perrysburg
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We ran into this problem last night which is not mentioned in the rules. Two players finished tied in the Senate with the same total. One person started on the five space and had two votes in tokens for a total of 7. Another player was on the two space and had five votes in tokens. They are tied with seven. The question is who is on top and who is on the bottom. In what order are the pieces moved?

Thanks,
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Hurst
United States
Plain City
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You tally votes based on everyone's position on the Senate track and votes on the tokens. During the vote tally you don't actually move the pieces on the Senate track.


From the 2nd edition rules:

"Ties are broken in favor of the player with the higher
position on the senate track..."

In your case, the player on the five space wins the tie.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn Fox
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The pieces are not moved at all, you leave the two players on the 5 and 2 vote space on the senate track, but add the vote tiles to their totals. Both end up with 7 votes, so the winner is the person who was furthest advanced on the senate track (the player with 5 votes).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Rutherford
United States
Perrysburg
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys. The outcome of the game actually hinged on that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Thunkd
United States
Florence
MA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kevruth wrote:
Thanks guys. The outcome of the game actually hinged on that.


If you were the guy on the 2 vote spot I could throw in some comments saying the rule should be interpreted the other way for a very nominal fee.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.