$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Lightning: D-Day» Forums » Rules

Subject: RULES QUESTION - Activate, Attack or do nothing?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Hohn
United States
Washington
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mb
The rules state that on your turn you "May" Activate or Attack at each beach left to right. Does this mean that the active player Has to Activate or Attack at each beach Period,...OR can the active player do "Nothing" at any one beach if the active player so chooses? zombie
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Ingram
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
pianohohn wrote:
The rules state that on your turn you "May" Activate or Attack at each beach left to right. Does this mean that the active player Has to Activate or Attack at each beach Period,...OR can the active player do "Nothing" at any one beach if the active player so chooses? zombie


Yes you may do nothing if you so wish. Indeed, there could be occassions when you have no alternative but to do 'nothing' or the situation may favour a sit and wait approach. Don't forget you can add certain action cards at a beach eg reinforcement, stragglers, airborne etc, even if you are not activating and/or attacking on that beach.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.