Careers » Variants » Rules for Retirement: Holiday in Hawaii or back to Completed Career

Author: josephc4
My brother holds that the version we grew up with said once you completed a career three times you could jump there instead of rolling like usual for your turns move.

But the rules to the edition we have now, say you can only jump to holiday in Hawaii.

What do your rules say for Retirement?

And what year/edition do you have?
Mon Jun 25, 2012 10:09 pm
Author: Blott
1971 edition here, and it allows the Hawaiian Holidays not jumping to the occupation.
Mon Jun 25, 2012 10:22 pm
Author: Dnasearchr
The winning moves version says jump to vacation(Hawaii).
Tue Jun 26, 2012 1:09 am
Author: Barticus88
From memory I can confirm it was Hawaiian Holiday (and before 1971 Florida Vacation). I don't recall ever having the ability to move to a career track without an Opportunity card.
Tue Jun 26, 2012 2:18 am
Author: Kadett
Rules have always been to retire for a holiday, for the at least 5 versions we have played. Not jump to an occupation.
Fri Feb 1, 2013 4:03 am