Hide Content
Primary Name
Game Critics Awards
Alternate Names
Best of E3 Awards
Award Sets
wrong website?
 Customize View
Facebook Twitter Delicious Google
ObjectID: 29012
Hide Content
Description Edit | History

User Summary

The Game Critics Awards are a set of annual awards held after the E3 video game conference since 1998. The awards are given to products displayed at E3 with the title Best of E3 of their category. The nominees and winners of the awards are chosen by individual judges representing 35 (as of 2011) major North American media outlets. The awards are given independently of the Expo's organizers.

'Admin Note:

2000 - discontinued category "Platformer".
2006 - discontinued category "Simulation".
2011 - discontinued category "Game of the Year".
2014 - discontinued category "Downloadable Game".
2018 - added category "Ongoing Game".
2018 - discontinued category "Mobile/Handheld".
2020 - No awards ceremony held. E3 was cancelled admist pandemic concerns.
2021 - No awards ceremony held. E3 was a digital event.

Thumbs Up {{hidecontent && 'Display' || 'Hide'}} Content
1 « Pg. {{module.params.pageid}} » {{data.config.endpage}}
No images found
Thumbs Up {{hidecontent && 'Display' || 'Hide'}} Content
Web Links
1 « Pg. {{module.params.pageid}} » {{data.config.endpage}}
No Web Links Found
Link {{cat}} {{lang}}
Hide Content
Award Groups
Pg. 1 of 3 » 3 All
Game Critics Best Action Game of the Year
22 Honors »
Game Critics Best Action/Adventure Game of the Year
22 Honors »
Game Critics Best Console Game of the Year
22 Honors »
Game Critics Best Family/Social Game of the Year
20 Honors »
Game Critics Best Fighting Game of the Year
19 Honors »
Game Critics Best Graphics, Sound or Innovation of the Year
17 Honors »