Con in a Box - Resources for boardgaming convention directors

This blog is dedicated to helping boardgaming convention directors run successful cons.
Recommend
14 
 Thumb up
6.40
 tip
 Hide

Resources for Boardgame Convention Directors

Eric Engelmann
United States
Rockville
Maryland
flag msg tools
Congress of Gamers conventions
badge
Eric's actual photo!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So you want to run a con... - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/34647/so-you-want-run-con

Resources Links for Con Directors - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/41832/resources-links-con...

Budgeting and Logistics - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/39420/budgeting-and-logis...

Venue Selection and Negotiation - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/39416/venue-selection-and...

Feeding the Gamers - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/39421/feeding-gamers

Optimizing your Con Web Site - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/52162/optimizing-your-con...

Volunteers - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/39423/volunteers

Tournaments - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/39414/tournaments

Getting Support from Game Publishers - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/61156/getting-support-gam...

Game Design Workshop - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/57184/game-design-worksho...

Welcome Newbies - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/46460/write-tutorial-con-...

Transport and Lodging - Helping gamers attend - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/39757/transport-and-lodgi...-
gamers-attend

Open Gaming Aids - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/39424/open-gaming-aids

Administrative Supplies - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/39422/administrative-supp...

Attendee game sales - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/39419/bring-buy-and-aucti...

Running a No-ship Math Trade - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/71771/running-no-ship-mat...

Awards, shirts, and swag - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/39418/awards-shirts-and-s...

Vendor/Exhibitor Tables - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/39417/vendorexhibitor-tab...

Registration Process - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/39413/registration-proces...

Games Library - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/39412/games-library

Marketing Your Convention - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/39411/marketing-your-conv...

Advertising Your Con on BGG - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/39415/advertising-your-co...

Third annual workshop for small con directors during WBC - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/54318/third-annual-worksh...-
con-directors-during-w
Twitter Facebook
0 Comments
Subscribe sub options Sun Dec 17, 2017 3:54 pm
Post Rolls
  • [+] Dice rolls
Loading... | Locked Hide Show Unlock Lock Comment     View Previous {{limitCount(numprevitems_calculated,commentParams.showcount)}} 1 « Pg. {{commentParams.pageid}} » {{data.config.endpage}}
{{error.message}}
{{comment.error.message}}
    View More Comments {{limitCount(numnextitems_calculated,commentParams.showcount)}} / {{numnextitems_calculated}} 1 « Pg. {{commentParams.pageid}} » {{data.config.endpage}}

Subscribe

Categories

Contributors

Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.