This is French manual.
[Frequently Asked Questions]
Q1: Can you build something even if there was no actual battle? There are many rounds with just reinforcements and internal movement. Can you build anyway or do you have to wait until the next round with an actual battle?
A1: Yes, you can build regardless there was fight or not. After all fights (if any), you can build on all planets which was met the conditions.
Q2: When you do the triangulation advance, can you only do that immediately after placing the second building, or later as well?
A2: You can omit placing 3rd building just after 2nd building at the triangulation advance. And at another round, you can place 3rd building at there if you meet the conditions.
Q3: When you roll a "1" in battle do you automatically miss? The rules do not say so, but it doesn't seem to make sense otherwise.
A3: In most cases, Yes. The eye of "1" is automatically miss.
Only, if you have a base on the planet you're around, the roll is counted as 1+1=2.
(and thus can attack even a ship with shields of 2.)
And on the eye of "1", you can escape the ship to another planet 1 step nearer your mother star. It means you can avoid destroying your ship even the situation the you cannot damage the enemy and very low shield.