Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Among the Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: First player?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rowdy van Lieshout
Netherlands
Huis ter Heide
Utrecht
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe I didn't read the rules well enough, but when you have a situation when it matters which card is put down first (in our case she had the ambassador shuttle (you put the card in the opponents station and he cannot put any cards adjacent to it) and I a card that got point when it was put down at one specific spot), which player goes first??
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Bowker
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
near the end, just before the FAQ in the rulebook, it talked about simultaneous actions and when certain things are played that involve other players.

Quote:

Playing Order
Most of the players’ actions in the game are performed simultaneously. However, there are cases where timing issues arise.
Whenever a location’s ability asks the player to do something regarding another player (for example, take credits from him), that action is carried out after all other players’ actions are completed (build a location, discard for credits, build a Reactor) unless specifically
stated otherwise. The same applies when Conflict Cards are played: Their effect resolves after the other players have played their card
for the turn.
Whenever 2 or more players want to do something at the same time (for example, use their Racial Abilities or play Conflict Cards), they
do it in the order their Player Markers are on the Score Board. The player with the highest score goes first, then the player with the second highest score, and so on. If both players are on the same spot, then the one with the most credits goes first. If they have the same
amount of credits, then the order is chosen randomly.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rowdy van Lieshout
Netherlands
Huis ter Heide
Utrecht
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!

(should have read better whistle)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.