Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: US Card Draw rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Lind
United States
North Chesterfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
My favorite response to anyone's question about how something happened.
badge
Really, Mom, I was just sittin' here mindin' my own business!
Avatar
Microbadge: Wargamer of 50+ yearsMicrobadge: Gaming since 1964Microbadge: CLICK MICROBADGE to see what I have FOR SALEMicrobadge: Citizenship Recognition - Level I - One small step for geek... One giant leap for geek-kind!Microbadge: Hex & Counter Wargamer
If the US player holds 1 card at the end of a turn does he draw 1 less card on the next turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ahmed Hadzi
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aardvarkius wrote:
If the US player holds 1 card at the end of a turn does he draw 1 less card on the next turn?
No, holding the card does not impact the draw. It is determined by the troops box. So it is possible that USA ends up with 10 card hand.

It is mentioned in the rules specifically:

5.2.8 Deal. Next, deal the Jihadist and the US sides alternate cards,
up to the numbers indicated by the Funding and Troops tracks, and
begin a new Turn. (Deal the indicated number of cards to the US
player regardless of whether the player is holding a final card per
5.2.4. There is no maximum hand size.)
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Martyn
United States
Guilford
VT
flag msg tools
EXCELSIOR!!!
badge
ZOMGALOMES!!!
Avatar
Microbadge: ShamanismMicrobadge: AgnosticMicrobadge: In Memoriam: Chad JensenMicrobadge: TaoistMicrobadge: Zen Buddhist
Wow, completely missed that rule. Thanks! That's really handy!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Einmal ist keinmal
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
"I love beautiful melodies telling me terrible things."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ahmedhadzi wrote:
Aardvarkius wrote:
If the US player holds 1 card at the end of a turn does he draw 1 less card on the next turn?
No, holding the card does not impact the draw. It is determined by the troops box. So it is possible that USA ends up with 10 card hand.

It is mentioned in the rules specifically:

5.2.8 Deal. Next, deal the Jihadist and the US sides alternate cards,
up to the numbers indicated by the Funding and Troops tracks, and
begin a new Turn. (Deal the indicated number of cards to the US
player regardless of whether the player is holding a final card per
5.2.4. There is no maximum hand size.)
I'm not disputing this ruling, but I will say that the "up to" wording in this rule creates confusion. Why not just say "deal the Jihadist cards equal to the number indicated by the Funding track, and deal the US side a number of cards indicated by the Troops track."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls