GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,255 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Runewars» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Undying" ability of sorcerers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Did you read the rules? Taking damage doesn't reduce your health value. Rather, when your damage total equals your health value, the unit is destroyed. A unit with a health value of 2 can be destroyed; it just has to take 2 damage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You could quote from the rulebook. That should convince anyone.

When a unit has a number of damage tokens equal to its health value (listed in the heart on the faction sheet), the unit is destroyed.

She's right. Its health value won't go below 2. But that doesn't keep it from being destroyed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bauer
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Artaterxes wrote:
It's not a rules question, just a story I'm sharing.


then why are you posting in the rules forum?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.