Thanee
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have culture events that are to be used during City Management (City Management: ...), do you have to use those during your own CM phase, or can you also use them during another players' CM phase?

Bye
Thanee
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricardo Donoso
Brazil
RIBEIRÃO PRETO
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oficial ruling is "only your", but I don't like that ruling, in our f2f we houserule that one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thanee
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, it's a bit limiting in some cases.

Thanks, Ricardo!

Bye
Thanee
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bauer
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
official ruling is: only during your turnphase EXCEPT the cardeffect implies that it can be played during another players phase (for example: "this card can interrupt a movements") but this only applies to movement phase not to CM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Santoro
Brazil
São Paulo
São Paulo
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: Human RightsMicrobadge: PeaceMicrobadge: No kids in our house - the cat's allergic!Microbadge: WriterMicrobadge: Nihilist
Why is it limiting? Keep it for the next turn. Turn order plays a role.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bli bla
msg tools
mbmb
PauloSantoro wrote:
Why is it limiting? Keep it for the next turn. Turn order plays a role.
Agree
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thanee
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PauloSantoro wrote:
Why is it limiting?
Because you might not have enough card slots (because you are drawing more cards ), and then have to discard it without effect, instead of using it (before drawing "too many" cards).

Bye
Thanee
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls