Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Level 7 [Escape]» Forums » Rules

Subject: question regarding after triggering lockdown. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chua chee yong
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi,

had a question , If player A trigger lock down on his turn, does he draw the lockdown token on "this" end turn ?

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Lindgren
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmb
I suppose I'm not hundred percent sure on this one, but the manual says:
"Starting the turn after lockdown triggers, at the end of each player’s
turn he takes a token from the lockdown pool and returns it to the box."

The literal interpretation of that would be no, he would not.
No matter how the lockdown was triggered, the player turn after lockdown is triggered would be the first turn a lockdown token is drawn.

Also... if player A would draw a lockdown token when lockdown is triggered, they would run out even faster than usual
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chua chee yong
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
pedl wrote:
I suppose I'm not hundred percent sure on this one, but the manual says:
"Starting the turn after lockdown triggers, at the end of each player’s
turn he takes a token from the lockdown pool and returns it to the box."

The literal interpretation of that would be no, he would not.
No matter how the lockdown was triggered, the player turn after lockdown is triggered would be the first turn a lockdown token is drawn.

Also... if player A would draw a lockdown token when lockdown is triggered, they would run out even faster than usual
Yeah i think that will make the game tougher more =)

thanks , I also think that Player A should not draw the lockdown token on his turn that he trigger the lockdown. Just to make sure I get the rule correct.

Now now for my Last question on the forum for the day !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls